Board of Trustees

The Florida Polytechnic University Board of Trustees was established in 2012 to govern and set policy for the University. Six members are appointed by the Florida Governor, and five members are appointed by the State University System of Florida Board of Governors – all of whom must be confirmed by the Florida Senate. Two members serve by virtue of their offices: the chair of the faculty senate, or equivalent, and the president of the Florida Polytechnic University Student Government Association.

Upcoming Board of Trustees Meetings

June 1-2, 2016

September 14, 2016

December 7, 2016

March 15, 2017

June 7-8, 2017

September 13, 2017

December 6, 2017


Board members come from all areas of the state and represent diverse business and educational interests and expertise.