Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Florida Polytechnic University Board of Trustees was established in 2012 to govern and set policy for the university. Six members are appointed by the Florida governor, and five members are appointed by the State University System of Florida Board of Governors – all of whom must be confirmed by the Florida Senate. Two members serve by virtue of their offices: the chair of the faculty senate, or equivalent, and the president of the Florida Polytechnic University Student Government Association.

Meet the Trustees

Upcoming Meetings

  • September 5, 2018
  • December 5, 2018
  • February 27, 2019
  • May 21-22, 2019: retreat

View public meetings and archives